Pune, December 31, 2019:

PYC A scored a 15-12 win over MWTA to emerge champions at the 3rd edition of the Arun Sane Memorial Amateur Tennis League organized by the PYC Hindu Gymkhana and the Pune Metropolitan District Tennis Association (PMDTA). 

In the finals played on PYC Hindu Gymkhana Tennis courts PYC A Outplayed MWTA 15-12. The pairs of Amit Natekar and Sarang Devi scored a 6-4 win over Sunil Lulla and Abhishek Singh in 80plus, in the first open event which followed Yogesh Pantsachiv and Amit Late of PYC won 6-2 over the pair of Jaydeep Wakankar and Nilesh Ostwal helping PYC to go up 12-06. In the last tie Kaustubh Shah and Sarang Pabalkar of PYC lost to the pair of Vivek Khadge and Ashish Maniyar 3-6. 


The winner PYC A team received trophy and Rs.20,000/-, while runner up MWTA got trophy and Rs.10,000/-. The prizes were given away at the hands of   India No.1 women's  tennis player Ankita Raina, Dr.Sudhir Bhate, President of PYC Hindu Gymkhana, Late Arun Sane's wife Aasha Sane and Mr.Sunder Iyer, Hon Secretary of MSLTA. Mr.Chandrashekhar Naniwadekar, Treasurer of PYC Hindu Gymkhana, Mr. Kaustubh Shah, Treasurer of PMDTA, Mr.Abhishek Tamhane, Mr.Sarang Lagu were present on the occasion.


Following are the results: Finals

PYC A bt MWTA 15-12

80Plus: Amit Natekar/Sarang Devi bt Sunil Lulla/Abhishek Singh 6-4;

1st Open: Yogesh Pantsachiv/Amit Late bt Jaydeep Wakankar/Nilesh Ostwal 6-2; 2nd Open: Kaustubh Shah/Sarang Pabalkar lost to Vivek Khadge/Ashish Maniyar 3-6