12 players from Pune Zone will be seen in action at the Maharashtra State Championships 
The players were selected from the district championship held last year , the event was postponed due to the pandemic, we hope that our players will bring the titles, said Abhishek Tamhane Hon Secretary PMDTA while announcing the teams .  While Abhiram Nilakhe ,Vishwajeet Sanas ,Shrawani Deshmukh and Rishita Patil will represent Pune in the Boys and Girls U14 Singles championships  to be held at Kolhapur on 4th and 5th April.  


Daksh Agarwal, Sahil Tambat, Riya Bhosale  and Rama Shahapurkar Will represent in the Under 17 event to be held at Nashik on 9th and 10th April, Nishit Rahane, Arjun Gohad  Will represent The Men's Team in the singles and  the doubles event to be played  at Nanded, while Aanisha Shewate and Tanvi Tawde Will represent Pune at the Women's state championships to be played at Solapur on 9th and 10th April